Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: My Fma Art
Fullmetal Alchemist Discussion Board > Fullmetal Alchemist Discussions > Fanworks > Fanarts
Another-Tragedy
Thanks for looking. I've been watching the show for a while now, but just recently had some free time to start doing some drawing. Only two peices done so far. I will have more coming soon. I'm also planning on adding some color to them down the road. Any comments, suggestions, criticisms are more than welcome. You can view the full size images here: http://another-tragedy.deviantart.com

I'll give you a small preview...

IPB Image

and

IPB Image

I also will take requests, provided you give me a decent image to go off of. I primarily only do pen and ink for now however. I'm still learning how to use Illustrator.
Ailuro
The fact they resemble pictures like this is pure coincidence, right? You fail to mention anything about taking existing images and creating lineart out of them as well. Give credit where credit is due, or you may find it hard to post one of these days.
Another-Tragedy
Yeah, that's the sample image...your point is? The other image is from the second soundtrack. Those that know the work know good and well where the sources came from. I don't quite see your point however, please enlighten me.
Toby-Chan
QUOTE(Another-Tragedy @ Jul 14 2006, 09:08 AM) [snapback]421762[/snapback]

Yeah, that's the sample image...your point is? The other image is from the second soundtrack. Those that know the work know good and well where the sources came from. I don't quite see your point however, please enlighten me.

I think the point is that it's moral- at the very least courteous- to give credit where credit is due when you have copied a picture.

However, being one of my pet peeves in art, I'm more inclined to hope that a good artist would instead prefer to make their own original pieces rather than copying lineart, especially that which has been done many times before.
Ailuro