Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Some... Art?
Fullmetal Alchemist Discussion Board > Fullmetal Alchemist Discussions > Fanworks > Fanarts
WrenchFreakWinry
Yeah. ::ahem:: ...I wasn't really planning on posting my art here... but my sister (hagane_no_tokage) insisted I post at least this one...

Warning: Spoiler for the end of the series, kinda sorta! If you haven't seen episode 51, don't look!

Edward Elric. Inventor of Drunken Karaoke.

I drew it last night, because the mental image had been bothering me forever. It's my first time drawing Heiderich, so I think he's a little off...

...and I know it's hard to tell, but Ed's supposed to be using the bottle of liquor like a microphone. I figured they didn't have karaoke bars in 1921, but seeing as Amestris was ... a sort of Utopia, maybe they did? So Ed's... pantomiming the bottle to be a mic, in a way. ^^

Concrit much appreciated, thankies!
xrninja
yay, i get to be the first to tell you that it looks great. biggrin.gif i love their expressions, and the poses and proportions are pretty good too. the only thing that really stands out to me is that the part of ed's torso, above ed's left arm and right next to heiderich's, is angled a little too much so that it's facing the viewer, and should be angled a little farther back, if you take ed's pose into account. but you still did an awesome job, and if you don't post more i'll get kage to harrass you (when she comes back from wonderful japan). >D
WrenchFreakWinry
o__o Eek, no harrassment! ::flail:: I'll post some other stuff when I get around to scanning it... I'm glad you liked the first one.

And thanks for the comment on Ed's torso, I see what you mean... X3 I shall fix that when I am feeling more awake. Thankies muchly!
TSilver Fox
Very Nice. ^.^