Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Return To Me
Fullmetal Alchemist Discussion Board > Fullmetal Alchemist Discussions > Fanworks > Fanfics
Chiyo
Many people have mentioned about what will happen when (if?) Ed returns. Well here is my look at these events. Excuse and cliches and such...I'm not good at romance writing.

She stretched.

The evening sun began to set in the summer sky. Oranges and pinks spread across the world outside her window. It filled her room with a warm glow that seemed to wrap her in a hug. Her hands were sore from so much work that day. She was thankful for her training and for the customers who travelled far to receive her auto-mail. Yet it meant she worked a lot more then she ever had.

Her heart was still unsure about auto-mail now. She still loved making it, but it was bittersweet. Auto-mail only helped to serve her memory of one she had lost. Lost in the most confusing of circumstance. It had occurred in a world far from her own, yet it had taken those most precious to her. Alchemy, equivalent trade, which was what they had learnt and that is what they had told her. Yet still she somewhat feared it. If truth be told she looked upon it with hateful eyes. It had taken them away from her back then and then history repeated itself.

There was one ounce of good in alchemy. It might bring Ed back if Al ever got to grips with it as well as his brother before him. Two years ago, Edward Elric had disappeared from her life…from this world. Al had returned as a 10 year old boy. That they would class as equivalent trade. She loved Al dearly, but he could never replace the hole on her heart reserved for Ed alone. Even after two years with no sign of him, she would not give up hope that they had not said their last goodbye.