Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: My Nina Song
Fullmetal Alchemist Discussion Board > Fullmetal Alchemist Discussions > FMA Music > FMA-1 Anime Music
Pages: 1, 2
raindragon
I'm new to these boards, so please be nice...

I'm actually pretty new to FMA in general, having stumbled across it late one night in December, when they were showing episode 7...the one where we learn Nina's fate. And it was just so...heart-wrenching that I went and found the whole series, and watched it, and loved it.

But it's Nina and what became of her that I still considered the...either emotional high-point or crowning sucker-punch, depending on your point of view. Anyway, I was moved by that most of all.

So, I wrote this song about her.

Click here to listen--it's short. unsure.gif

I really hope this doesn't come off as using this board for self-promotion. I just needed to share--I've played it live, to general appreciation, but you folks know what I'm singing about more than people in a coffee shop will, by definition. rolleyes.gif

I hope you enjoy.
Kitoky
ohmy.gif

I like it!

I really do!

You're a great musician!
hidden_death
pretty good happy.gif no really it is XD
Yukina_Raven
.... o_o Wow. That's... really awesome! AMAZING! Great job! I'm totally in love with this song! Seriosuly! XD
raindragon
QUOTE(Yukina_Raven @ Feb 7 2005, 05:04 PM)
.... o_o Wow. That's... really awesome! AMAZING! Great job! I'm totally in love with this song! Seriosuly! XD
[snapback]108610[/snapback]

That's especially nice given how much I like the song in your .sig file. Which goes oddly well with the picture, too--I never connected Green Day and FMA until this moment. cool.gif
Ryuu
Oh my, it was SO great! Wonderful! Have you done more songs like this?
Kitoky
Fandom is reaching it's peak XD
Tobu Ishi
And here's my idea of a compliment; that song is now in my FMA playlist alongside the orchestral pieces and official Op and Ed songs. Well done. : )
raindragon