Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Employment Status
Fullmetal Alchemist Discussion Board > General Discussions > Open Talk
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
Quistis88
Does everyone here have a job? Are you seeking for one? Tell us about your current status and/or various experiences relating to your "career"! biggrin.gif
wolfi1412
I'm still a student! but trying to be a lifeguard when I hit 17!! and I wanna be a graphic designer!
Gashole
Spoiler: (Click here to Display)
Quistis88
Haha. Yes, the spoiler tags are fun. biggrin.gif

I myself, though a university student, teach music at the Chinese school that I haven't even technically graduated from (I took the Grade 12 in the summer and don't get the grad ceremony until May). I teach music there to children from junior and senior kindergarten to grade 2. Don't even ask why there's a junior/senior thing for kindergarten. I don't know either.

The children are so difficult! I'm starting to want to teach high school more and more, and in ENGLISH . . .

Though it's not TOO bad at the moment. Some kids are disobedient, and some of them love me (this little girl gave me a hug!).
dreamcatcher_alchemist
well, I'm a student at University but I still have a job. In the summer I work at a plastics factory as a general laboror. During the school year, however, I work as a computer lab assistant... in other words I count people every 30 minutes and watch FMA at work. lol.

~ais
Quistis88
LOL! Watching FMA at work . . . must be delightfully fun. What are you taking in university? I heard about your Psychology and Biology texts, but what specific classes? Did you choose a major/degree yet?
rsF
I'm a student, but I work at a government housing center, where I do computer tech. $10 an hour, free banking and ATM card, what's there not to like?
BlueRakuen