Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Bandwagoness!
Fullmetal Alchemist Discussion Board > Fullmetal Alchemist Discussions > Fanworks > Fanarts
Akaina
Well, everybody else seems to be doing it! lol, I just wanted to get some tips and criticism because people seem to be good at doing that here.
http://www.deviantart.com/view/12743366
It's not FMA, but... oh well ^__^()
http://www.deviantart.com/view/12742088
http://www.deviantart.com/view/12741486
Anyone else here use Open Canvas or paintshop pro? Everybody seems to use Adobe, so I can't get any help on how to color and such, everything has been self learned so far and none of it is efficient...>__<
DarkWater Alchemist
I use paint shop pro, though I'm fairly new at it.
Akaina
Still, got any tips? Anything that has to do with outlining... i can't decide what to do. Using the pen is good, but then it creates annoying white spaces that create so many problems when coloring >__<
dragonflame327
Most of the things that need improvement lie in anatomy.^^ Observation! Always good. I know, it sounds like I'm asking you to look at people as you're walking down the hallway. No, that'll just get you stares. You'll just...notice it really. Keep it in your head. And use it when you draw.^^ I can't offer help on profile views since I suck at those, and can't seem to get the connection between the nose and upper lip to ever look right... *sigh*
Akaina
Thanx for the comment! I'm used to stares anyways XD
xrninja
i like the naruto one! the cg's pretty good.....i taught myself too XP opencanvas is my favorite for cging and it's really easy to use, but my trial expired it doesn't let me save stuff. i think you can achieve the same effects of a oC cg with photoshop by playing around with flow and opacity, though.