Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Parallels To Earth? :a Theoretical Discussion
Fullmetal Alchemist Discussion Board > Fullmetal Alchemist Discussions > Fullmetal Alchemist Manga
Hospitaller
Greetings to you my friends! smile.gif

I am completely new to the Fullmetal Alchemist series, having found the anime itself a few days ago. Upon realizing how dramatic, well-animated, and soul-touching the anime is, I looked at some previews of the manga. This sounds backwards to me, as the manga was made first, but I've always had a soft spot for anime in general. As things go, I am only three episodes into the anime and have seen a few slides of the manga.

The reason I have created this topic is to address several historical and geographical issues that I noticed in the FMA series so far. After finishing the third episode, I decided to look up various maps and background information, without spoilers, to see what sort of world had been created. I am very happy that I did this, because FMA resembles my very favorite time period in history. Being a historian and lover of the subject of European history, the architecture, clothing, names, and even Romantic-era-inspired music (in the anime) have astounded me. Since I am completely new to anime of any kind, please tolerate me if I am not fanboyish enough. wink.gif