Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Fanart By Reta Mcclain
Fullmetal Alchemist Discussion Board > Fullmetal Alchemist Discussions > Fanworks > Fanarts
Reta McClain
Yeah, I decided to post something here as well because I love drawing.

I don't draw that much with computer but I thought I should post part of my work-in-progress Alphonse fanart here. I got the inspiration from manga chapter 73 but right now it doesn't really spoil anything.

I'm very proud of how the armor turned out because I'm a newbie in the world of computer-made art. I drew this part about a week ago and the whole pic is coming along pretty slowly because the file is quite... heavy.

I just want to know what you think of my... hmm... style(?). I'll post the whole pic when I get it ready.
Tombow
@Reta McClain - Oh, chpater 73 inspired Al fanart!! Awesome!
I think to really appreciate this pic one got to read chapter 73!! It's nicely done!!
IMO it's a difficult angle to draw, but you got it nicely, with nice shading and highlighting works!! And, the white background is so appropriate for the chapter's story!!
I can feel what's going through Al's mind (yeah, totally chapter 73 spoilers.. ^^)
I love it!! happy.gif
Reta McClain
Giih, thanks, Tombow^^ I still have lots to draw to this pic (in reality it would be about the size of A3...) most of it from that freakishly cool Al-scene at chapter 73... Most of it is shading (which is pain with the computer getting slower and slower >.<). It'll have (besides this armor!Al) the Doors in the background (that eye is creepy... I'm proud of it) lots of black hands and you-know-who (no, not Voldemort xD).

OMG, just saw RAW for chapter 74... The Guy at the end is sexy <3

xD
Desu ne?
It looks pretty good already. smile.gif

I'll be looking forward to see it finished.
Reta McClain
Thanks for your comment Desu ne?, I'll continue working on it when my family is out of house xD

And while waiting, I've two hand-drawn pictures biggrin.gif