Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: FMA Manga Ending, How's It All Going To End? What Do You Think Would Happen At The End Of The Series?
Fullmetal Alchemist Discussion Board > Fullmetal Alchemist Discussions > Fullmetal Alchemist Manga
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25
jelly_Ace
Hello! I'm a newbie here at the FMA forums, and the reason I joined is I wanna know what other FMA geeks geeks think would be the ending to the manga.

This is in light of the oft-stated fact that Arakawa-sensei said that when she started the series she thought about the beginning and ending first, and made the middle later (I think this is the gist of ithe statement). I was thinking that Arakawa-sensei might've thought of a very good ending for the series, and that's the reason why the middle parts are so good.

What do you think is the ending that Arakawa-sensei thought of? (Or, just post the FMA ending you think might happen XD)
Popogeejo
They all die in increasingly ironic ways.
Ryuu
Hm, I've never thought the ending, 'cause I don't want it to end! sad.gif But oh well, have to accept that no matter what, sob sob.
Maybe the ending will be a little like in the anime series, Edo sacrifices himself to get Al's body back. Then Winry and Al will happily until they and everyone else die. The Arakawa -sensei will start new manga "Edovaado's Adventures", that tells about Edo, who comes to life, but then he realizes, that everybody except some random characters are dead, and.. Well don't know what'll he do after that. wink.gif
Haha, if Arakawa -sensei won't do it, then I will! biggrin.gif I won't let FMA die so easily!
Reta McClain

- Ed and Winry get together one way or another.
- Same thing with Roy and Riza.
- Alphonse gets his body back, falls in love and eats apple pie (and gets a cat, of course).
- Ed doesn't get his limbs back 'cuz I say so.