Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Fullmetal Alchemist Fan Dolls
Fullmetal Alchemist Discussion Board > Fullmetal Alchemist Discussions > Fanworks > Fanarts
Lufirel
Hey guys, this is my first time posting on these boards but I'm a long-time lurker. My sister and I are doll makers and we've made a couple of FMA dolls (Scar and Wrath) and have definate plans for at least Greed, Lust and Envy. I hope you enjoy them.

CodenameElizabeth
Oh... MY! Those are AMAZING!! (I totally want the Scar doll... that is phenomenal.)
I can't wait to see the other characters you are planning on making.

Do you have these for sale anywhere?
Lufirel
QUOTE(LadyHawke78 @ Oct 30 2006, 01:11 PM) [snapback]468117[/snapback]
Oh... MY! Those are AMAZING!! (I totally want the Scar doll... that is phenomenal.)
I can't wait to see the other characters you are planning on making.

Do you have these for sale anywhere?

Yeah, I sell them via my internet site at http://www.jackanapesdolls.com. Check it out if you're interested.
Envy's lil' miniskirt
Those are really cool!

Very nice job especially with Scar. Did you make the faces or did you buy them? Meaning did you sculpt them yourself.
Funderful
Wow.
I checked them out;
They're all very good!
How long did it take to learn how to make dolls like that?
Lufirel
Thanks for the compliments guys. Yes, we do indeed sculpt the faces (and the hands and the feet), and we make the bodies and all the clothes too. Basically we make everything, except for things like eyes and buttons. We've been at this for over seven years now so I guess thats about how long it took me to reach this level of proficiency. I'm glad you like them. I'm definately looking forward to making a Greed (he's one of my favorite characters).
Funderful
Yeah, Puffy-Jackets cool. ^___^
Are you going to make any of the more heroic characters?
Lufirel
QUOTE(Funderful @ Oct 31 2006, 03:56 PM) [snapback]468604[/snapback]
Yeah, Puffy-Jackets cool. ^___^