Battlestar Galactica, Where sci-fi chicks are cool AND deadly
Tombow
post Jan 7 2006, 12:45 AM
Post #1

A sentient plant of some kind
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Member No.: 23,115

(Mod-sama - I checked, and there is a "What Is Your Favorite Show On The Sci-fi Channel? " thread in this forum. If this thread falls as a duplicate thread, please feel free to delete/close this one.) smile.gif

For those who don't know the show, Battlestar Galactica is a cool futuritsic sci-fi fic on Sci-fi channel (in the U.S.)
I'm not good with descriptions, but maybe others can explain it ... smile.gif

For those who are fans of the show:
New episode starts tonight!!
Tonight's ep is "Resurrection Ship - Part I" Episode #211.

Wow, Michelle Forbes's Admiral (Ensign Ro Laren of "Star Trek: The Next Generation") is nasty and mean!!

--------------------

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
mei_tenshi
post Jan 7 2006, 01:17 AM
Post #2

Major General

Group: Members
Member No.: 3,343

"Nasty" and "mean" are too tame! She's eviiiill, EVIIILL!!!

I really liked how this episode ended, wtith the Admiral and the Commander outlining their assassination plans. Such intrigue! I can't wait for next week's episode. I haven't been this excited over a show in a loooong time. happy.gif

--------------------

CoF #11

+Quote Post
Tombow
post Jan 7 2006, 05:25 AM
Post #3

Group Icon

^^ I totally agree!! happy.gif

They started out new episodes with big bang in tonight's episode!! Fast moving, and very suspenseful.
When the Mdm. President told Commander Adama what she thought he should do, I was like, "Whoa!! Did she just say that??" XDD
And that lead to awsome switching scenes between Commander, and Admiral... good actings by these two, and excellent editings.
The episode ended with me hanging at the edge of seat. I think this show really knows how to build up the suspense! happy.gif

Oh, and Starbuck got promoted as a CAG in this episode. Yay!! smile.gif